Kerala Blasters FC – Players,Play time,2016 Squad,Latest News,2016 Team


Kerala Blasters FC – Players,Play time,2016 Squad,Latest News,2016 Team

                                        Kerala Blasters FC – Players,Play time,2016 Squad,Latest News,2016 Team. Kerala Blasters Football Club is an Indian professional football team based in Kochi, Kerala that competes in the Indian Super League. The team was founded on 27 May 2014 by former Indian cricket captain Sachin Tendulkar as one of the initial teams in the Indian Super League, after Tendulkar, along with Prasad V Potluri, won the rights to the Kochi franchise. Prasad V Potluri sold his shares to a consortium including Telugu actors Chiranjeevi and Akkineni Nagarjuna.

The team’s home stadium is currently the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi.[2]

The Kerala Blasters played their inaugural match on 13 October 2014, losing 0–1 to NorthEast United at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium. After the first season of the ISL, the Kerala Blasters led the league in attendance with an average attendance of 47,427. The semi-final match between the Kerala Blasters and Chennaiyin managed to draw 61,323 people to the ground, making it the second most attended game of the season, behind the inaugural ISL game between Atlético de Kolkata and Mumbai City.

During their inaugural season, the Kerala Blasters managed to make it all the way to the ISL final where they faced Atlético de Kolkata at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. After ninety minutes of action, it was Atlético de Kolkata who came out as the 1–0 winners after Mohammed Rafique scored the winner in the 95th minute.

Team Members:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here